Am I of The Dead?

So this poem is inspired by anime again. The series is called “Another” if anyone has seen it. I’ve been watching it between study breaks and it got me wondering a bit about life and death and how do we even define ourselves as dead or alive ? Enjoy ! I hope its not too dark. (image credits: http://tampopo-25.deviantart.com/ )

Am I of The Dead

they say the dead,

have a shocking cold touch.

A slither of snow

from the heavens above.

they say we burn

in the iciest of flames.

When the sun begins to fade

giving death its re-claim,

but i see no flames

in this radiance of light.

I see no fear in this broken ice.

then how is it,

the dead remain?

And how do we tell,

of who they proclaim?

Tell Me Your Thoughts

